Hop Farm Festival
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

stop the whinging

5 posters

Go down

stop the whinging Empty stop the whinging

Post  jimbhoy Tue Jul 08, 2008 9:17 pm

i have been doing festivals for nearly 30 years so id say ive seen it all from glasto to monsters of rock,so i know what to expect ,nothing is perfect as neil says,so what happened to that ole hippy thing of the expected or unexpected being just part of the adventure,c,mon im sure when you have time to reflect ,your experience will bring back laughter and joy and it will be something to tell your mates who didnt but wished they went,,i know frustration and tiredness may at the end of a day like this might make you feel upset because you were caught up in a jam,,,,im sure , but c,mon the music and neil alone would have made your day worth while eh,,,,,peace ,love barefeet,,,,,,jimbhoy

jimbhoy

Number of posts : 18
Registration date : 2008-04-07

Back to top Go down

stop the whinging Empty Re: stop the whinging

Post  CinnamonGirl Tue Jul 08, 2008 9:33 pm

jimbhoy wrote:i have been doing festivals for nearly 30 years so id say ive seen it all from glasto to monsters of rock,so i know what to expect ,nothing is perfect as neil says,so what happened to that ole hippy thing of the expected or unexpected being just part of the adventure,c,mon im sure when you have time to reflect ,your experience will bring back laughter and joy and it will be something to tell your mates who didnt but wished they went,,i know frustration and tiredness may at the end of a day like this might make you feel upset because you were caught up in a jam,,,,im sure , but c,mon the music and neil alone would have made your day worth while eh,,,,,peace ,love barefeet,,,,,,jimbhoy